Brewpub City/Region Website Date Visited Suggested View City Website Date Visited Alternative View (must be 1 mile) Date Visited
350 Brewing Tinley Park - Northeast Region https://350brewing.com ___/___/____


___/___/____
___/___/____
4204 Main Street Brewing Co Belleville - Southwest Region http://www.mainstreetbrewingco.com ___/___/____


___/___/____
___/___/____
Abbey Ridge Brewery (Currently closed due to fire) Ponoma - Southern Region https://www.abbeyridgebrew.com ___/___/____ Giant City State Park Makanda https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/Parks/Pages/GiantCity.aspx ___/___/____
___/___/____
Alulu Brew Chicago - Pilsen http://www.alulubrew.com/#home ___/___/____ Jackson Park Chicago - Hyde Park https://www.chicagoparkdistrict.com/parks-facilities/jackson-park ___/___/____
___/___/____
Andersonville Brewing Co Chicago - Andersonville http://www.hamburgermarys.com/chicago/brewing/ ___/___/____ Chicago Botanic Garden (garden is free, parking $25 per car) Glencoe https://www.chicagobotanic.org/visit/map ___/___/____
___/___/____
Arrowhead Ales New Lenox - Northeast Region http://arrowheadales.com ___/___/____ Midewin National Tallgrass Prairie Wilmington https://www.fs.usda.gov/midewin ___/___/____
___/___/____
Band of Bohemia Chicago - Ravenswood http://www.bandofbohemia.com ___/___/____ Ryerson Woods Riverswood http://www.lcfpd.org/ryerson/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
BBGB Brewery & Hop Farm/Hardware North Aurora - Northeast Region http://eathardware.com ___/___/____ Greene Valley Forest Preserve Bollingbrook http://www.dupageforest.org/places-to-go/forest-preserves/greene-valley ___/___/____
___/___/____
Bent River Brewing Co Moline - Northwest Region https://www.facebook.com/bentriverbrewing/ ___/___/____


___/___/____
___/___/____
Blue Cat Brew Pub Rock Island - Northwest Region http://www.bluecatbrewpub.com ___/___/____ Mississippi Palisades State Park Savanna https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/Parks/Pages/MississippiPalisades.aspx ___/___/____
___/___/____
Border Town Pub Momence - East Central Region http://www.kankakeebrewery.com ___/___/____ Iroquois County State Wildlife Area Pembroke Township https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/Parks/Activity/Pages/IroquoisCounty.aspx ___/___/____
___/___/____
Brickstone Restaurant & Brewery Bourbonnais - East Central Region http://www.brickstonebrewery.com ___/___/____ Cavalier de LaSalle / Indian Caves Bourbonnais https://www.btpd.org/perry_farm.php ___/___/____
___/___/____
Burnt City Brewery Chicago - Lincoln Park https://burntcitybrewing.com ___/___/____ Lincoln Park Chicago http://www.chicagoparkdistrict.com/parks/lincoln-park/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
Carlyle Brewing Co Rockford - Northern Stateline Region http://www.carlylebrewing.com/index.html ___/___/____ Castle Rock State Park Oregon https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/parks/pages/castlerock.aspx ___/___/____
___/___/____
Cerveceria Cruz Blanca Chicago - West Loop http://www.rickbayless.com/restaurants/cerveceria-cruz-blanca/ ___/___/____


___/___/____
___/___/____
Corridor Brewery & Provisions Chicago - Lakeview http://www.corridorchicago.com/about/ ___/___/____ Veteran Acres-Sterne’s Woods Crystal Lake http://www.crystallakeparks.org/veteran-acres ___/___/____
___/___/____
DESTIHL Brewery Normal - Central Region http://www.destihlbrewery.com/the-beer-hall.html ___/___/____ Merwin Nature Preserve Trail Lexington http://www.parklandsfoundation.org/preserves/merwin-nature-preserve-trail-guide/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
Dry Hop Brewery Chicago - Lakeview http://www.dryhopchicago.com ___/___/____ Chicago Lakefront Trail - North Chicago https://www.choosechicago.com/things-to-do/parks-and-outdoors/the-lakefront-trail/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
Emmett’s West Dundee - Northeast Region https://www.emmettsbrewingco.com ___/___/____ Tekakwitha - Fox River West Dundee http://www.kaneforest.com/ForestPreserveView.aspx?ID=42 ___/___/____
___/___/____
Empirical Brew Pub Chicago - Andersonville https://www.empiricalbrewery.com ___/___/____ Independence Grove Libertyville http://www.lcfpd.org/ig/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
Engrained Brewery & Restaurant Springfield - Southwest Region https://www.engrainedbrewery.com ___/___/____ Red Hills State Park Sumner https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/Parks/Pages/RedHills.aspx ___/___/____
___/___/____
Evil Horse Crete - Northeast Region http://evilhorsebrewing.com ___/___/____


___/___/____
___/___/____
Exit Strategy Brewing Co Forest Park - Northeast Region http://www.exitstrategybrewing.com/about/ ___/___/____ Fullersburg Woods Nature Education Center Oak Brook http://www.dupageforest.org/fullersburg-woods-nature-education-center ___/___/____
___/___/____
Flapjack Brewery Berwyn - Northeast Region http://www.flapjackbrewery.com ___/___/____ Waterfall Glen HIke Darien http://www.dupageforest.org/places-to-go/forest-preserves/waterfall-glen ___/___/____
___/___/____
Flossmoor Station Flossmoor - Northeast Region http://www.flossmoorstation.com ___/___/____ Thorn Creek Park Forest https://www.reconnectwithnature.org/preserves-trails/preserves/thorn-creek-woods ___/___/____
___/___/____
Forbidden Root Chicago - West Town http://www.forbiddenroot.com ___/___/____ Morton Arboretum Lisle http://www.mortonarb.org ___/___/____
___/___/____
Forge Brewhouse Sycamore - Northwest Region https://forgebrewhouse.com ___/___/____ Shabbona Lake State Park Shabbona http://shabbonalake.com ___/___/____
___/___/____
Galena Brewing Co Galena - Northwest Region https://galenabrewery.com ___/___/____ Charles Mound Scales Mound IL HIGHPOINT - private property, only access certain days. need 2018 dates. http://www.summitpost.org/charles-mound/152963 ___/___/____
___/___/____
Gino’s Brewing Co Chicago - River North (only Gino’s with in-house brewing) http://www.ginoseast.com/locations/ginos-brewing-co#home ___/___/____ Chicago Riverwalk Chicago https://www.chicagoriverwalk.us ___/___/____
___/___/____
Grafton Winery & Brewhaus Grafton - Southwest Region https://www.thegraftonwinery.com/grafton-winery-brewhaus/ ___/___/____ Pere Marquette State Park Grafton https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/parks/pages/peremarquette.aspx ___/___/____
___/___/____
Greenstar Brewing (in Uncommonground) Chicago - Lakeview http://www.uncommonground.com/home ___/___/____ Deer Grove Loop Palatine http://fpdcc.com/deer-grove/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
Half Day Brewing Co Lincolnshire - Northeast Region https://www.halfdaybrewing.com ___/___/____ Daniel Wright Woods Mettawa http://www.lcfpd.org/wright-woods/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
Hand of Fate Brewery St Petersburg https://handoffatebrewing.beer/food-menu-1/ ___/___/____ Lincoln’s New Salem State Historic Site Petersburg http://www.lincolnsnewsalem.com ___/___/____
___/___/____
Haymarket Pub & Brewery Chicago - West Loop http://www.haymarketbrewing.com ___/___/____ Chicago Lakefront Trail - South Chicago https://www.choosechicago.com/things-to-do/parks-and-outdoors/the-lakefront-trail/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
Hofbrauhaus Chicago Rosemont - Northeast Region http://www.hofbrauhauschicago.com ___/___/____ Pratt’s Wayne Loop Bartlett http://www.dupageforest.org/places-to-go/forest-preserves/pratts-wayne-woods ___/___/____
___/___/____
Hopskeller Waterloo - Southwest Region https://www.hopskeller.com ___/___/____


___/___/____
___/___/____
Hopvine Brewing Co Aurora - Northeast Region http://www.hopvinebrewingcompany.org ___/___/____ Saw Wee Wee State Park Oswego https://www.oswegolandparkdistrict.org/venue/saw-wee-kee-park/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
Horse Thief Hollow Brewing Chicago - Beverly http://horsethiefbrewing.com ___/___/____ Swallow Cliff Stairs Palos Park http://fpdcc.com/swallow-cliff/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
Iron Spike Brewing Co Galesburg ironspikebrewpub.com ___/___/____ Big River State Forest/Fire Tower Seaton https://dnr.illinois.gov/Lands/Landmgt/PARKS/R1/BIGRIVER.HTM ___/___/____
___/___/____
JT Walker’s Brewery Mahomet - East Central Region http://www.jtwalkersbrewery.com/home/ ___/___/____ Forest Glen Forest Preserve/Fire Tower Danville https://vccfoundation.info/forest-glen-preserve/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
Lionstone Brewing Geneseo -Northwest Region http://www.lionstonebrewing.com/index.php ___/___/____


___/___/____
___/___/____
Mickey Finn’s Brewery & Pub Libertyville - Northeast Region http://www.mickeyfinnsbrewery.com ___/___/____ Old School Forest Preserve Libertyville http://www.lcfpd.org/old-school/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
More Brewing Villa Park https://www.morebrewing.com ___/___/____ Great Western Trail Lombard http://www.kaneforest.com/recreation/trails/greatWestern.aspx ___/___/____
___/___/____
My Grain Brewing Joliet - Northeast Region http://www.mygrainbrewing.com ___/___/____ Starved Rock State Park Utica https://www.starvedrockstatepark.org ___/___/____
___/___/____
Nevin’s Brewing Co Plainfield - Northeast Region http://www.nevinsbrewing.com/index.html ___/___/____ Lake Renwick and Budde Lake Plainfield https://www.reconnectwithnature.org/preserves-trails/preserves/lake-renwick/lake-renwick-heron-rookery ___/___/____
___/___/____
O’Griffs Grill and Brewhouse Quincy - West Central Region https://www.facebook.com/ogriffs/ ___/___/____


___/___/____
___/___/____
Oak Park Brewing Co Oak Park - Northeast Region http://www.oakparkbeer.com ___/___/____ Danada Forest Preserve Wheaton http://www.dupageforest.org/places-to-go/forest-preserves/danada ___/___/____
___/___/____
Obed & Isacc’s Microbrewery Springfield - Southwest Region http://connshospitalitygroup.com/DineDrink/ObedIsaac’sMicrobreweryEatery/tabid/98/Default.aspx ___/___/____ Hidden Springs State Forest Strasburg https://dnr.illinois.gov/Lands/Landmgt/PARKS/R3/HSFOREST.HTM ___/___/____
___/___/____
Old Bakery Beer Alton - Southwest Region http://www.oldbakerybeer.com ___/___/____


___/___/____
___/___/____
Open Outcry Brewery Chicago - Morgan Park http://www.openoutcrybrewing.com/kitchen-menu ___/___/____ Red Gate Woods Palos Preserves https://www.atlasobscura.com/places/red-gate-woods


Peckish Pig Evanston - Northeast Region http://www.thepeckishpig.com ___/___/____ Skokie Lagoons and River Winnetka http://fpdcc.com/skokie-lagoons/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
Peel Brewing Co Edwardsville & O’Fallon (not sure if they brew at both locations) - Southwest Region https://www.peelpizza.com ___/___/____


___/___/____
___/___/____
Piece Brewery & Pizzeria Chicago - Wicker Park http://www.piecechicago.com/index.php ___/___/____ The 606/Bloomingdale Trail Chicago https://www.the606.org ___/___/____
___/___/____
Pig Minds Brewing Machesney Park - Northern Stateline Region https://pigmindsbrewing.com ___/___/____ Rock Cut State Park Loves Park https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/parks/pages/rockcut.aspx ___/___/____
___/___/____
Prairie St Brewing Co Rockford - Northern Stateline Region http://www.psbrewingco.com ___/___/____ Apple River Canyon State Park Apple River https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/Parks/Pages/AppleRiverCanyon.aspx ___/___/____
___/___/____
Radicle Effect Brewerks Rock Island - Northwest Region http://www.rebrewerks.com/index.html ___/___/____


___/___/____
___/___/____
Rebellion Brewhaus Moline - Northwest Region http://www.rebellionbrewhaus.com/index.php ___/___/____


___/___/____
___/___/____
Rock Bottom Chicago - River North, 3 other locations: Orlando Park, Warrenville, Lombard https://rockbottom.com/locations/chicago/ ___/___/____


___/___/____
___/___/____
Scratch Brewing Co Ava - Southern Region https://www.scratchbeer.com ___/___/____ Shawnee National Forest/Trigg Fire Tower Harrisburg https://www.fs.usda.gov/shawnee ___/___/____
___/___/____
Short Fuse Brewing Co Schiller Park - Northeast Region https://www.shortfusebrewing.com ___/___/____ Busse Woods Elk Grove Township http://fpdcc.com/busse-woods/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
Side Lot Brewing Wauconda - Northeast Region http://sidelotbrewing.com ___/___/____ Lakewood Preserves Wauconda http://www.lcfpd.org/lakewood/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
Smylie Brothers Brewing Co Evanston - Northeast Region http://www.smyliebros.com ___/___/____ Adeline Jay Geo-Karis Illinois Beach State Park Zion https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/parks/pages/adelinejaygeo-karisillinoisbeach.aspx ___/___/____
___/___/____
Soundgrowler Brewing Tinley Park - Northeast Region https://www.soundgrowler.com/home ___/___/____ Lake Katherine Nature Center and Botanic Gardens Palos Heights http://www.lakekatherine.org ___/___/____
___/___/____
St. Nicholas Brewing Co Du Quoin - Southern Region http://www.stnicholasbrewco.com ___/___/____ Trail of Tears State Forest/Fire Tower Jonesboro https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/parks/pages/trailoftears.aspx ___/___/____
___/___/____
Stockholm’s Brewpub Geneva - Northeast Region http://www.stockholmsbrewpub.com ___/___/____ Fabyan Forest Preserve/Fox River Geneva http://www.kaneforest.com/fp/fabyan.aspx ___/___/____
___/___/____
Tangled Roots Brewing Co Ottawa - North Central Region http://tangledrootsbrewingco.com/gallery/ ___/___/____ Buffalo Rock State Park Ottawa https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/parks/pages/buffalorock.aspx ___/___/____
___/___/____
The Birreria at Eataly Chicago - River North https://www.eataly.com/us_en/stores/chicago/chicago-la-birreria/ ___/___/____


___/___/____
___/___/____
The Lucky Monk South Barrington - Northeast Region http://www.theluckymonk.com ___/___/____ Crabtree Nature Center Barrington http://fpdcc.com/nature-centers/crabtree-nature-center/ ___/___/____
___/___/____
The Onion Pub & Brewery Lake Barrington - Northeast Region http://onionpub.com/home-onion-pub-brewery/ ___/___/____ Moraine Hills State Park McHenry https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/Parks/Activity/Pages/MoraineHills.aspx ___/___/____
___/___/____
Tribes Beer Co Mokena - Northeast Region http://www.tribesbeerco.com ___/___/____ Mattiessen State Park Utica http://www.stateparks.com/matthiessen.html ___/___/____
___/___/____
Village Vintner Winery & Brewery Algonquin - Northeast Region http://thevillagevintner.com ___/___/____ Raceway Woods Trail Dundee http://www.kaneforest.com/ForestPreserveView.aspx?ID=39 ___/___/____
___/___/____




Alternative Hikes to Consider:







Chain O’ Lakes State Park Spring Grove - Northeast Region https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/Parks/Pages/ChainOLakes.aspx






Glacial Park Nature Preserve Ringwood - Northeast Region http://www.mccdistrict.org/rccms/glacial-park/






Volo Bog State Natural Area Ingleside - Northeast Region https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/Parks/Pages/VoloBog.aspx






Pilcher Park Loop Joliet - Northeast Region http://jolietpark.org/pilcher-park-nature-center






Des Plaines River Wadsworth - Northeast Region https://www.traillink.com/trail/des-plaines-river-trail/






Silver Springs State Park Yorkville - Northeast Region https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/Parks/Pages/SilverSprings.aspx






Marengo Ridge Conservation Area Marengo - Northern Stateline Region http://www.mccdistrict.org/rccms/marengo-ridge/






Goose Lake Prairie State Natural Area E. Morris - North Central Region https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/parks/pages/gooselakeprairie.aspx






Goodenow Grove Beecher - East Central Region https://www.reconnectwithnature.org/preserves-trails/preserves/goodenow-grove






Kankakee River State Park Bourbonnais - East Central Region https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/parks/pages/kankakeeriver.aspx






Cave in Rock State Park Hardin County - Southern Region https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/parks/pages/caveinrock.aspx






Ferne Clyffe State Park Goreville - Southern Region https://www.dnr.illinois.gov/parks/pages/ferneclyffe.aspx






Dixon Springs State Park Pope County - Southern Region http://www.stateparks.com/dixon_springs_state_park_in_illinois.html